Meet Our Teachers

Message from the Principal

Jo Scott-PegumSt Patrick’s Primary School is situated on a hilltop with the outlook across the beautiful verdant Bega valley. St Patrick’s is a co-educational Catholic Primary School with eight classes from Kindergarten to Year 6.

Our School Vision ‘School with a View’ directs our thinking, planning and teaching, and creates our focus towards providing quality education for our 21st Century thinkers and learners.

The principles underpinning our vision focus us toward developing creative and critical thinkers who are lifelong learners, as well as growing a community of learners working in partnership and developing positive relationships. We provide a quality curriculum program based on the NESA requirements for schools.

Jo Scott-Pegum

Our Teachers


St Patrick’s Staff 2021
Principal Jo Scott-Pegum
Assistant Principal & LNAP Valerie Sheahan
Religious Education Coordinator    Emma Grant
Classroom Support Teacher Emma Grant
KF Melinda Ferris
12M Debbie McPherson & Debbie Reid
12B Julie Banks & Renee Lightly
12F Paula Franco-Mathewson
23L Julie Lott & Janelle Wiley
34M Nancy Santos
34R Lacey Rees
45B Leanne Bateman & Stephanie Noack
56N Sally Nicholas
56C Margy Carracher & Travis Broughton
PDHPE Jannene Harnett
Music Paul Bennett
Teacher Librarian Stephanie Noack
Empowered Alicia Spicer
Office Manager Cathy Smith
Office Harmony Morrow
Classroom Support Assistant Inca Lyons-Guthrie
Classroom Support Assistant Kim Tarlinton
Classroom Support Assistant Tanya Tomlinson
Classroom Support Assistant Patricia Pearce
Classroom Support Assistant Jamie Forbes
Aboriginal Education Worker Brytan Aldridge
Student Welfare Alicia Spicer
School Maintenance  Simon Bateman
School Cleaner Geoff Tomlinson
Groundsman Simon Bateman
IT Technician Damien Hughes